top of page

Rescue Dogs & Inspiration

I rescue dogs. I welcome them into my home as fosters, evaluate any issues, give them love and affection and a stable environment until a good home is found. It's not complicated. With each dog that comes through my home, I wonder about where they came from and what they went through in their short, little lives.

A dog named Corona, a little nine-year-old Chihuahua, came into my home from a hoarding situation from Tennessee. She was afraid of everyone and everything. Her fear issues were so bad she would bark at every little change in the home. Working with the rescue organization, we got her a trainer. It helped, but after 9 years of pain and abuse, the learning on her part is slow. She'll never be perfect and might never lose a lot of her anxiety about strangers. But that's okay. She's no longer a foster dog. Now she my forever dog. With the family she's a sweet, loving pup.

When I wrote Soul Mates (A different kind of love story) I hadn't met Corona yet, but did know a lot of dogs who came from abusive homes. Its their stories that led me to write Soul Mates. I believe dogs are resilent and loving creatures if given the chance. Some issues we can cure, some we just manage.

Soul Mate's is the story of a dog who goes through tough times to find a Soul Mate, a human that will love her furever. Sometimes a Soul Mate isn't a lover, a husband, a boyfriend or girlfriend. A Soul Mate is someone you connect with on a higher level who will give you unconditional love. So came the story of Soul Mates (A different kind of love story) and then the gift that is Corona, came into my life.

Adopt, don't shop!

soulmates ebook cover.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page